Winter: Nordic Resources

Nordic Resources

(Editor’s Note: Be sure to contact each facility for services available such as lessons, rentals, trails.)

Ski Resorts, Nordic Centers, Ski Lessons

Washington

Cross Country Ski Areas Association: a great resource for locating Nordic Centers near you: www.xcski.org

Methow Valley Sport Trails Association (MVSTA): the second largest Nordic ski center in the country; (509) 996-3287
www.mvsta.com

Stevens Pass Nordic Center: (206) 812-4510 Ext. 4600, www.stevenspass.com; mpower@stevenspass.com

49 Degrees North Nordic Center (Chewelah): (509) 935-6649
www.ski49n.com; Nordic@ski49n.com

Echo Ridge Nordic Ski Trails (Chelan Ranger District): (509) 682-2576
www.lakechelannordic.org; info@lakechelannordic.com

Leavenworth Winter Sports Club (Leavenworth): (509) 548-5477
www.skileavenworth.com; info@skileavenworth.com

Summit at Snoqualmie (Snoqualmie Pass): (425) 434-7669,
www.summitatsnoqualmie.com; Nordic@summiti90.com

White Pass Ski Resort: (509) 672-3101
www.skiwhitepass.com

Oregon

Mount Bachelor Ski Resort (Bend): (800) 829-2442×2210, www.mtbachelor.com

Anthony Lakes (North Powder): (541) 856-3277
www.anthonylakes.com, ski@anthonylakes.com

Meissner Nordic (Bend): http://www.meissnernordic.org/
MeissnerNordic@gmail.com

Mount Hood Meadows Ski Resort: (503) 659-1256
www.skihood.com

Teacup Nordic (Parkdale, close to Mount Hood): (541) 352-3561)
www.teacupnordic.org

Rentals, Sales

Washington

REI: www.rei.com

Greenwater Skis (Greenwater, near Crystal Mountain): www.greenwaterskis.com/

National Park Inn General Store, Longmire, Mount Rainier National Park: www.nps.gov/mora/

Marmot Mountain Works, Bellevue: www.marmotmountain.com

Whittaker Mountaineering Ashford, outside Paradise entrance to Mount Rainier: www.whittakermountaineering.com

Seattle Ski and Snowboard: www.seattleski.com

Der Sportsmann, Leavenworth: (800) 548-4145
www.dersportsmann.com

Leavenworth Mtn Sports: (509) 548-7864 www.leavenworthmtnsports.com

Second Ascent: (800) 485-6516

Oregon

REI: www.rei.com

Mountain Track Ski and Snowboard, (Government Camp): (503) 272-3380,
www.mtntracks.com

Sunnyside Sports, (Bend): (541) 382-8018, 
www.sunnysidesports.com

Meadowlark Ski and Snowboards (Sandy): (503) 668-8173,
www.meadowlarkski.com

Otto’s Ski Shop (Sandy): (503) 668-5947
www.ottosskishop.com

Winter Recreational Websites

Washington

Washington State Parks Winter Recreation Program: (360) 902-8684
www.parks.wa.gov/winter/. Click on links for information on Sno-Parks, permits, and vendors
or email winter@parks.wa.gov

Northwest Avalanche Center (NWAC): Mountain weather, avalanche forecasts, www.nwac.us/

Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT): Mountain pass/road conditions, www.wsdot.wa.gov/

Washington On-Line Weather: (877) 869-1847,  www.westcoastweather.com

Oregon

Oregon State Department of Transportation (OSDOT): www.tripcheck.com click on Travel Center, then Sno-Parks for information on road conditions, Sno-Parks and weather

Oregon Snow Information: www.skioregon.org